life, To my unborn child

A message

To my unborn child,
this is for you to know of the 
hardships and opportunity 
in the world before you choose
to come, or not.

The world is full of contradictions,
one moment, full of love 
the next, of hatred.
Whimsical as a butterfly,
to flutter, or not
It is full of expectations and 
yet full of surprises.Albeit mostly,
the world is expecting surprises.
Like a flower in the crack of dawn,
to bloom, or not.
I may not be a writer,
nor will I ever be.
But today, I felt it's time 
to give my child a choice
to be born, or not.

 

Leave a Reply

